Return to IGO-W3 Rebuildable Atomizer
Sort by::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I'm a beginner. This is not for beginners. November 29, 2014
Reviewer: Kyler from Fresno, CA United States  
My first RBA ever. After reading it wasn't for beginners, I HAD to have it. Currently awaiting a mech mod I ordered yesterday from here before I can really use it, but unless you know what you're doing, be prepared for plenty frustration and lots of time spent tinkering. I can't think of a way to make this run with a single coil, but I could be wrong. After a while tinkering I'm confident I'll be able to wrap a nice quad coil. Very excited, and, as always, VERY fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This RDA is the perfect learning tool. November 28, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Radigan from Ceres, NY United States  
I wanted a Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer that I could use to practice building coils on.  This 4 ground post/1 positive center post is the perfect RDA to use for that purpose.  My first attempt was a small success.  My other attempts have only helped me improve my coil building skills.  This device will build your confidence for sure.  I must caution newbies  that are just starting out with building coils.  I recommend a simpler, perhaps a 3 post RDA, to learn how to hone your basic coil building skills first.  Once you've mastered the simple 5/4 or 6/5 basic coils, then you will feel more comfortable using the IGO-W3.  Better for more advanced coil building skills due to the tight working area you have with this atty.  After mastering a dual coil build, I was successful with my first quad(4) coil build.  My confidence went to an all time high.  That being said I must rate this RDA 5 stars... An awesome RDA... Simply Awesome...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 awesome atomizer July 17, 2014
Reviewer: K from NJ  
up to four coils. it's pretty good, nice airflow adjustments and decent amount of room. single and dual coil setups still work it's just that the holes in the posts can be a little off which  makes inserting kanthal into the holes (atleast in my case) a little tougher than it should, though not a big deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 NOT for Beginers July 15, 2014
Reviewer: Max Perry from , FL United States  
THis thing is hard to build on !!!! Not for newbs, post are a lot smaller than i thought...this thing is a pain but im slowly getting better. price is great. beginers BEWARE...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 IGO W-3 May 7, 2014
Reviewer: Vape monkey from Roanoke, VA United States  
Excellent device! Easy to coil up! Good starter RBA!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not overwhelmed... April 30, 2014
Reviewer: /u/blackthesky13 from North Carolina  
You'd think that an authentic dripper at this price point would be stupidly simple to build on, but it's really not. With the extra 2 negative posts, actually mounting your coils can be somewhat difficult if you're using a single or double coils. The raised lip on the base, coupled with the airholes drilled into this lip, also complicates mounting coils, since they must be below the lip to get proper airflow (at least in my experience). Both of these factors make this a more difficult dripper to build on. Of course, with practice this isn't really an issue, but don't expect to be successful your first or second build.
The airflow is its biggest advantage, but even its smallest option provides a really airy draw, and I tend to like it tighter. There's also no holes drilled for a single coil setup, which makes this a poor choice for those on regulated devices with lower amp limits, like the MVP.
Not a fantastic dripper, but not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great atomizer April 10, 2014
Reviewer: gucci  
Not for a beginner but an amazing atomizer build

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exellent April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Lawrence Anderson from San Ramon , CA United States  
Got exactly what I ordered and VERY fast delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 igo w3 great for experienced users April 7, 2014
Reviewer: Chip M. from Asheville, NC United States  
Would be 5 stars if it came with more replacement screws. With braided coils and cotton wicks on a mech mod... best that i've ever used.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome!! April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Ramos from Hobart, IN United States  
I'm loving the air flow control! Working great!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items