Return to iJoy Captain X3 Starter Kit (20700 Batteries Included)
Sort by::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 No good November 14, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Hillis  
I had I hopes of this mod, but I put it together and vaped it 21 times and the mod wouldn't pick up the tank. So I switched to 3 different tanks and the results were the same "no atomizer" so I'm sending it back the first of next week

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love love love ! February 25, 2019
Reviewer: Taylor Adams from Springfield , IL United States  
Amazing vape ! ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Correct Way To Securely Close Battery Door October 29, 2018
Reviewer: JDSJ from Nashville, TN  
I have 2 of these kits & I really like them but the mod definitely isn't made as well as other mods in the same price range. If you can avoid dropping it it will hold up well though.
Battery door - I had the exact same problems with my battery door so I emailed iJoy & they sent me a YouTube link (posted by iJoy) that shows how to close the battery door. You can find that link at the bottom of this review. No matter what you do, at some point the "tabs" on the battery door (watch the video) will wear out or break because they're just not very well made. But, for the price, if you take care of it & avoid dropping it (easier said than done, I know) you will get more than your money's worth out of this kit.

How to properly & securely close the battery door - https://youtu.be/QRiAujwEDxw  

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Faulty Battery Door October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ohio  
The battery door will not stay closed. It opened in my pocket and when I pulled it out of my pocket the batteries fell to the ground. Fortunate that none vented. Do not buy this mod. There are plenty other mods that work great. I purchased and returned this to my local vape shop, and got a Wismec RX2 instead, much better mod.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Captain x 3 June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Lawrence Genovese from Stroudsburg, PA United States  
A great mod long battery life. Also great that batteries were included.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great Mod March 20, 2018
Reviewer: Bryce Baty from Wichita, KS United States  
This is a great mod! I love that iJoy includes batteries on A LOT of their mods and their always in the same price area of the competitors. The only complaints I have about this specific mod is the battery door; it likes to pop open quite a bit and if its not sitting just right the mod wont power on, and the other is the tank; it can be a bit leaky at times, not sure why. It could be because I'm used to the Smok TFV8 X-Baby, which has top airflow and I never got leaks. Other than those two, spectacular mod. Love that it's a 20700 battery mod, I really like the tank. It hits very nice and smooth, even at really high wattage.

EDIT: I actually discovered that the tank really isn't that leaky. Instead, I accidentally purchased 40/60 PG/VG, I usually run 20/80. I still get some small leaks, but not near as bad. I lowered my rating because I dropped that mod on carpet (nothing major) and it chipped on of the two grooves that hold the battery door shut. Has to be situated perfectly to work

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Don't buy this! ! March 20, 2018
Reviewer: Kimberly Murphy from Denton, MD United States  
Bought two, one for me and one for hubby.   $85 each and came with 3 batteries each. Basically feels like we paid $85 each for 3 batteries because we don't use tanks (rda people) and the mod is trash.  The battery door won't stay closed no matter what we do

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Great idea, bad product. January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Stevens from Corbin, KY United States  
This could be a great mod if it wasn't rushed into production before proper testing was done on it. Everything is great with the chip and no complaints about the funcionality. But the complaint is the battery door. It will not stay closed. The slightest movement and it comes open, this is not what you want to happen every time you set it down or pick it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Happy, but not happy. January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Stevens from Corbin, KY United States  
This could have been a great deal if it had not been for the battery door. It will not stay closed. Every little bump or movement and it comes open. And its not just the one I purchased, its a factory default that should have not made it into production.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Captain x3 January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Ethan Dunn from Roxboro, NC United States  
Battery door misfunctioning and broken on arrival

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items