Return to iJoy Captain PD270 TC Box Mod - Black
Sort by::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poorly made JUNK! November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Brad Worley from Hudson, FL United States  
I'm a sucker! My local vape shop sold me on the Captain when it first came out. (I should have stuck with MVS, they're awesome!)
Unfortunately, the FIRST time I dropped it, it broke!
When I tried to return it, they said it was no longer under warranty. 34 days after purchase!
But, they'd give me a replacement for 30% off.
Well... Today, I broke the second iJoy Captain Crap!  
Once again, the first time I drop it... It broke! After just 2 months!
Look, I'm not delusional. I understand that mods are gonna break if you drop them. But one time? WTF!
Unless you're the world's most careful vaper, steer clear of iJoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mod! August 15, 2017
Reviewer: Michael A from NJ United States  
Liked this mod so much, I purchased a second iJoy Captain from MVS which offered the lowest price around. Over-sized "clicky" fire button, easy to use interface, 24 & 25mm tanks/rdas fit without overhang, and with the new (included) 20700 batteries, power enough for a day and a half before charging. BONUS: The larger batteries fit fine in my efest 6 bay bluetooth charger. Included 18650 battery sleeve works If you don't want to spring for a spare set of 20700 batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mod - But.... July 16, 2017
Reviewer: Brett G from Grafton, MA United States  
I took away 1 star because both plastic strips on the front and back are fingerprint magnets and scratch ridiculously easy. It doesn't bother me, but it could certainly be a con for others

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
iJoy Captain PD270 TC Box Mod - Black June 19, 2017
Reviewer: James Bailey from Pikesville , MD United States  
absolutely the best mode 've ever owned or used..  I really did'nt see the longer life on the bigger batterys.  Over all this mod performed above my expectations.  the menu system is very easy to operate.  Now the two set backs are as follows:  battery life and the mod seems to be slightly under powered.  But over all using higher wattage coils was a dream come true.  best purchase I've ever made

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ijoy Captain PD270 June 13, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon Waddington from Ramona, CA United States  
This is an extremely well made mod. It feels and looks great. I have no had any problems with it so far and it fires tanks very fast. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's a beast! June 13, 2017
Reviewer: Jeremiah from El Reno, OK United States  
I honestly have no complaints about this mod! Very similar feel to the Smok Alien mod, only bigger. It doesn't feel as immediately comfortable like the Alien did, but the carbon fiber-esque siding of it is actually textured (almost a leathery padded feel) so it feels a lot more secure than the Alien when holding it.
(It's also cool that we'll be able to buy replacement plates so personilzation is going to be interesting).

Now with performance, the thing is incredibly customizable. Not only can you change between soft, normal, and hard hit strength, but it offers a user mode too in which you can precisely (and easily) shape how you want it to hit.
Also, the display is a nice size so navigating through the menu is cake.

I think it is going to be tough to find something this good on the market for at least a little while though. I know I'm loving the hell out of mine so I'm sure you'll love it as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Amazing Service. June 12, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Place from Waterboro, ME United States  
I original purchased the wismec predator 228 but the 510 connection was bad. I returned it to my Vape store and purchased the ijoy captain pd270. This product is great and I look forward to doing all my business with you. I am very pleased with your company and your customer service. Thank you so very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice mod except for the batteries June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Legion of Vapes from Middle village , NY United States  
Beautiful mod, good build quality and very light.  My only bug is the 20700 batteries.  There aren't any good sets of 20700's out there and these Ijoy batteries last as long as my lghg2 and possibly less.  Would rather of had a smaller mod that supported 18650's only.  I'm sure some vapers will make use of the extra amps but it's not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I like this mod more and more June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Independent Reviewers with No Affiliates from Smaller reviews that speak the truth  
Nice clicky buttons solid battery door not heavy even with batteries. Comfortable to hold big fire button and packed with features like power curve and draw effect. Big display. I always wondered why the hell they didn't make the displays larger with all that real estate on the device. The 20700 batteries are what's unique about this and they give you an adapter so you can still use 18650s. The 20700 batteries last a little longer than 18650s and give you more amp draw capability. Is it that much of a difference? It's noticeable but not drastically. You are getting the lower end 20700s from Ijoy. I think all mods should come with batteries. The fact that this great mod comes with batteries and an adapter is worth the money. Solid mod. And more thing all the youtube salesmen said these batteries will fit in all the existing chargers. NOT TRUE. They will not fit in the Efest Luc V6. But they do fit in the Nitecore D4. You're welcome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Mod, BUT..... June 1, 2017
Reviewer: James D. from North Brunswick, NJ United States  
I've had this mod for almost a week. The mod is good; it's smaller than my IPV 4s, and doesn't  weigh that much more when I have the batteries installed and the tank on. My problem is the batteries. I'm not any great battery life using the 20700 batteries that came with this mod. I thought that these batteries would last longer than the brownies (LG H2) I use in my IPV 4s, but, if anything, they don't last nearly as long. My thinking right now is, good mod, not so good batteries. I'll put this mod to the side, until I see some other 20700 batteries come out...

Was this review helpful to you?