Return to Rewickable Ceramic Coil for Horizon Krixus
Sort by::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Many ways to rebuild this Coil once it dies. September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Vincent Cooper from Jackson Heights, NY United States  
When my 1st Coil goes bad & I see it's really shot, I'm going to experiment & see if I can replace the Ceramic Coil with a Notch Coil. I think it's possible & will attempt it. If I succeed, I'll write another review :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a great investment August 18, 2016
Reviewer: DQ from NH United States  
Over the course of a few months it pays for itself over and over again compared to metal coils.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 coils gone in a little over one month April 29, 2016
Reviewer: Joshua Barba from las cruces, NM United States  
When changing the cotton on one of my coils the lead just broke off the ceramic on the very first cotton change. I bought 2 so I used the next one. It failed within a few weeks. Don't know what caused this. This is the second coil that has just stopped working for no apparent reason. I've gone through 4 coils in a little over a month. Terrible QC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well! April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Josephsmithvapes from Orem, UT United States  
Works well. Love my Krixus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much better April 16, 2016
Reviewer: Travis Hewett from Hampstead , NC United States  
This wick seems to be much better than the original 2 that I got with the tank. I know they are pretty fragile, but the first 2 must have been first run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
What's the deal with these coils? April 13, 2016
Reviewer: dom from PA United States  
Hey MVS, has horizon fixed the issues with these yet?? both of my original ones failed now(cracked under normal use, atomizer short warnings), six months my a$$!...........all of us krixus owners deserve to know, or the tank will just sit useless in a drawer.

You can always tell when they are about to fail completely when the resistance rises over an 1 ohm, then you got about a day or two left. For 11 bucks a coil, this is unacceptable IMO.

thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good April 3, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas French from luttrel , TN United States  
Love this coil very good flavor and as always fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very clean and smooth April 2, 2016
Reviewer: Robert from Fountain, CO  
No more metallic after taste, a very smooth clean taste. Rewicking really isn't very hard just remember to wrap the cotton in a clockwise direction and moisten it with some juice to act as a lubricant while putting the cover on. The ceramic coil does get very hot because you are vaping at or above 50 watts so take a break after 5 or six puffs and let it cool off a little. I haven't experienced any leakage except when I left it laying on it's side while driving to work and the leakage that occurred was minimal. I'm vaping this on a Wismec RX200, I normally vape this at 55 watts for a cool vape and 68 watts if I want a nice warm vape and I highly recommend using a 70 to 80% VG mix on your juice I've had some popping with a 50/50 blend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good flavor March 31, 2016
Reviewer: Tommy Thompson from okmulgee, OK United States  
These coils do have a little ramp up time, takes a hit or two to heat the coil up, but the flavor you get out of it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service, not so great product March 31, 2016
Reviewer: Rodney Walkley from Macomb, IL United States  
Tank came with two could that were suppose to last 6 months each. I'm on my fourth coil in 6 days of vaping. Coils sort out immediately. Love the tank when it worked but the coils are junk!  Your service is incredible though!


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items