Return to GTRS VBOY 222W 20700 Box Mod
Sort by::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything you could want and more January 28, 2019
Reviewer: Zach Edwards from Collinsville, IL United States  
This is an amazing device. Backed by the yihhi chip with an amazing color display screen. Custom wallpapers and more. Sxi mode is amazingly accurate same as temp control nothing less could be expected from yihi. I run samsung 40T 21700 and can go three days between charges vaping at 100w. Everything I wanted. Great job guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MOD April 13, 2018
Reviewer: micah mckinney from claysville , PA United States  
MOD IS JUST NASTY!!!  HAVE OWNED MANY THIS ONE OUT PERFORMS ALL BY FAR

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not that great of a mod March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Lewis from Blum, TX United States  
I was looking for something that had just a lil more juice out of batteries.    Only battery that worked right was 18650.   Should have stuck with sigelei.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works great! March 13, 2018
Reviewer: Erik from Southington , CT United States  
This device is powerful. Clean looks and at a decent price for its features.  My only con is that 20700 jiggle around in my experience so I just use the 18650 adapters and they fit great. Just wish the 20700 batteries fit snug with no shake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good January 27, 2018
Reviewer: jeremy long from Lynchburg, VA United States  
Works fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Nothing but issues January 26, 2018
Reviewer: Joe Pennington from Madison, IN United States  
It sometimes changes the settings by itself. The fire button has been sticking and I have to remove a battery to get it to stop. Some may have good luck with theirs but mine is about to get shelved and I've had it a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Forget Using 20700 Batteries January 22, 2018
Reviewer: Howard Haskin from Far Rockaway N.Y.United States  
Just like previous review when I put in Brand New 20700 batteries both batteries were extremely loose so the only option that works is using 18650 batteries with the tube adapters.  So far I purchased the V Boy 200 with the version 2 battery doors but the batteries were also moving around so much I had to press down on battery door to fire. GTRS are releasing MODS before working out these issues plus both MODS have  a fairly high price point. Been Vaping for almost 6 Yrs and my Original VAMO for $25 still works yet Two GTRS Mods costing in the range of $160 for both and I am unable to keep the batteries from losing contact. I feel that GTRS picked my pockets for $160  DON'T BUY.  You are better off spending your hard earned money with SMOK,Vaperesso, Smoant,Innokin, Joyetech, IJOY, Eleaf, Kanger  Just close your eyes and pck one and it will be a better purchase and less expensive.  Sorry for my Ramblin

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 NOT 20700 compatible. January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Vincent Martinez from NY  
I was curious how the mod would support both 20700's and 21700's at the same time without using a adapter... My guess was that the battery contacts would extend out more to make up for the 20700 battery being shorter... Well, they don't - 20700 batteries end up just sitting inside the battery tray barely making any contact with the battery contacts.. As soon as you go use the mod the batteries start moving around and immediately loose contact inside the tray. IF YOU PLAN ON USING THIS MOD WITH 20700's YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. Also doesn't appear to be a way to turn off the LED's on the front..

Was this review helpful to you?